22 March 2012

Amplify Action: Sustainability Through the Arts


We are happy to announce the opening reception event for Amplify Action: Sustainability Through the Arts
Saturday, April 21st, 4-6pm
Bedford Stuyvesant Restoration Corporation’s Skylight Gallery
1368 Fulton Street, 3rd Floor, Brooklyn, New York

All are welcome to join artists and community members in celebrating this occasion. Please RSVP here. 

Exhibition Info:

The Amplify Action team is excited to introduce our participating artists for Amplify Action: Sustainability Through the Arts. This exceptional group of artists, both local and beyond, will present works that engage with a diversity of topics related to community sustainability, inspiring audiences to question, discuss, and take action. Explore the artists’ work by following the links below.

The Exhibition runs from April 21st, to July 27th, 2012.

Artists include:

Elaine Angelopoulos | local-artists.org/user/4807/cv 
Jean Brennan | www.jeanbrennan.tumblr.com 
Adam Brent | adambrent.com 
Roberto deJesus | www.artslant.com/global/artists/show/139614-roberto-de-jesus
Wolfgang Ryan | www.wolfgangryan.com 
Barbara Ekström | www.barbaraekstrom.se 
Carrie Grubb | carriegrubb.com
TTK | gottkgo.com 
Christopher Ho | www.christopherho.com 
YK Hong | www.ykhong.com/ykart 
Artcodex | www.artcodex.org 
Bernard Klevickas | www.bernardklevickas.com 
Michael Konrad | www.konradprojects.net 
Mary Mattingly | www.marymattingly.com 
Kristyna & Marek Milde | www.mildeart.com 
Michael Millspaugh | www.lakegeorgearts.org/michael_%20millspaugh.htm 
Simonetta Moro, Tattfoo Tan, and students of Eugene Lang College and New School for Liberal Arts | simonettamoro.com 
Antonia Perez | www.typeandyou.com/repurposes/24_perez/index.html 
Kevin William Reed | www.kevinwilliamreed.com 
Aya Rodriguez-Izumi | www.iamaya.com 
Vincent Romaniello | vincent-romaniello.blogspot.com 
Andrew Scott | www.afsart.com 
Robert Stephenson | www.robstephenson.com 
Means & Ways: Radek Szczesny Jenny Way | www.artslant.com/global/artists/show/44622-radek-szczesny?tab=PROFILE 
Kioka Williams, Bed-Stuy Community Quilt Project | www.facebook.com/bedstuyunity.fiberart

No comments:

Post a Comment